Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Elaine Bell Memorial Crook

The EASS would like to introduce The Elaine Bell Memorial Crook.

This will be an award presented to the New/Young Handler at the Annual Awards Dinner in remembrance of Elaine Bell.

We would also like to thank Ian Blinkworth for the work he has done to repair and beautifully engrave it.

Saturday, January 20, 2018

Open Trial Entry

For the forth coming Open Trial series we are changing our entry system -

To enter any of our Open trials simply send your entry fee along with your name, the trial you wish to enter and the number of dogs you wish to run to our Open Trial Secretary:
Kath Perry
14 Stone Road,
NR20 4LS

Alternatively should you wish to pay via BACS email your name, the trial you want to enter and the number of dogs you wish to run to easstrials@btinternet.com
BACS Payments to:
Account Number: 00240771
Sort Code 30-98-58

Entry fee is £5.00 to members and £7.50 to non-members.
Should you wish to become a member please contact Kath on 07786-605419 or email eassmembership@btinternet.com

Prior to the trial running orders will be posted on our Facebook page and our website www.eastangliansheepdogsociety.org

Thursday, January 11, 2018

2018 Open Trial Dates

Saturday 5th May & Sunday 6th May 2018 - 0830 start
           Venue: Castle Rising, PE31 6AN
           Trial Organiser: Graham Baldry (07881 802290)
           Judge: Saturday - Denis Jenkins, Sunday - Anthony 'Boggy' Warmington
           * ENTRIES NOW CLOSED *

Sunday 10th June 2018 - 0830 start
           Venue: Euston Rural Pastimes Event - Euston Park, Euston, Thetford, IP24 2QH
           Trial Organiser: Denis Jenkins (07876 748082)
           Judge: TBC
           * ENTRIES NOW CLOSED *

Sunday 8th July 2018 - 0830 start
           Venue: Dalham Hall, Newmarket, Suffolk
           Trial Organiser: Toby Bulgin (07721 926187)
           Judge: Fred Chapman
           * ENTRIES NOW CLOSED *

Saturday 18th & Sunday 19th August 2018 - 0830 start
           Venue: High Fen, Methwold, IP26 4PJ
           Trial Organiser: Toby Bulgin (07721 926187)
           Judge: TBC
           Sunday's trial is a Championship Double Gather - top competitors from Saturday will qualify.
           * ENTRIES NOW CLOSED *

Saturday 22nd & Sunday 23rd September 2018 - 0830 start
           Venue: Suffolk Food Hall, Wherstead, IP9 2AB
           Trial Organiser: Bob Wilden (07711 822704)
           Judge: Saturday - Dick Roper, Sunday - Richard Smith

Saturday 6th & Sunday 7th October 2018 - 0830 start
           Venue: Ickworth Park, Horringer, Suffolk, IP29 5QE
           Trial Organisers: Ed Thornalley (07885 186949)
           Judge: Saturday - Angie Blackmore, Sunday - Sergio Perello

Sunday 14th October 2018 - 0830 start
           EASS Open Championship - Open to all Members placed 1st - 6th in any of our Open Trials this season
           Venue: Haughley Park
           Trial Organiser: Ed Hawkins (07591 342412)
           Judge: Andy Jackman

Sunday, January 7, 2018

EASS Nursery/Novice Championship

Date: Saturday 10th February 2018

Venue: The Beeches, Little Blakenham, Ipswich, IP8 4LX

Open to anybody placed in our Winter Series Nursery & Novice classes (1st - 6th in Nursery, 1st - 4th in Novice).

Running Order will be drawn on the morning of the trial.

Trial Organiser: Bob Wilden (07711 822704)

Course Director: TBC

Judge: Denis Jenkins

Handlers eligible to run:

Ed Hawkins & Jill
Andy Jackman & Mask
Ed Thornalley & Nasher
Graham Baldry & Mo
James McBride & Gus
Sue Little & Tigg
Val Powell & Bet
Bob Wilden & Taff
Megs Jenkins & Katie
Wendy Cole & Carrie
Jamie Gregory & Dai
Mark Banham & Taff

Ed Hawkins & Jess
Ed Thornalley & Baby Sweep
Sarah Jenkins & Bess
Denise Chapman & Maggie
Jamie Gregory & Bob
John Painter & Swt
Jerry Moloney & Floss
Sarah Jenkins & Gail
Richard Curtis & Tess
Richard Little & Lenka
Gill Bharakhda & Willow
Bob Wilden & Sam

Blog Archive

Membership Sec., Kath Perry - 01362-860616


See our "Join Us" page


Copyright © 2015 - The East Anglian Sheepdog Society
Web Design Copyright © 2015 www.thegather.net